Residential Pick-up and Landfill Holiday Hours

Print

Residential waste pick-up and landfill operations are not always available on holidays. Please refer to the schedule below for information on holiday operations: 

STAT HOLIDAY HOLIDAY DATE CART PICK-UP DATE LANDFILL OPERATION
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016 N/A Closed Saturday Dec.24th
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2016 Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Closed Monday Dec.26th 
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2017 N/A Closed Saturday Dec.31st
Family Day Monday, February 20, 2017 No Change Closed
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017 Monday,April 17, 2017 Closed Friday Apr.14th
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017 No Change Closed
Canada Day Saturday, July 1, 2017 No Change Closed
Saskatchewan Day Tuesday, August 1, 2017 No Change Closed
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017 No Change Closed
Thanksgiving Monday, October 9, 2017 No Change Closed
Remembrance Day Saturday November 11, 2017  N/A  Closed 

 

Please note that when the Landfill is listed as "Closed", this refers to the holiday date, not the alternate pick-up date for residential waste.
Please also note that the City Recycle Depot is also CLOSED for all statutory holidays and Easter Monday.