Business Development
City Council
Employee Listing
Information Technology
Recreation and Parks
Light & Power
Water Sewer
Public Works



The 2012 Civic Election was held on Wednesday, October 24, 2012.  Please call 778-2723 for any questions.

The Swearing In Ceremony will be held on Monday, October 29th at 7:00 p.m. The Honourable Mr. Justice Tim Keene will be administering the Oaths of the newly Elected Officials. This event is option to the public.

2012 Election Results

Returning Officer's Declaration of Results

Incumbent Mayor Schafer has been acclaimed and will serve another four year term as Mayor.


Schafer, Jerrod - Profile

The 2012 Elected Council Members (in alphabetical order):


Bowditch, George - Profile


Budd, Gord - Profile


Friesen, Pat - Profile


Perrault, Denis - Profile


Plewis, Ryan - Profile


Toles, Ron - Profile


Printer Friendly Page


Home | City Hall | Community | Education | Emergency Services
Health | Leisure | Tourism | Related Links | Site Map

Copyright © 2005. City of Swift Current. All rights reserved.